NAWLA announces the 2020 John J. Mulrooney Award recipient

The LBM Journal
January 19, 2020
Category: Business & Politics
Region: Canada, United States

CHICAGO — The North American Wholesale Lumber Association has announced that the 2020 Mulrooney Award will be granted to Jim Robbins Sr., former president and owner of Robbins Lumber, Inc. located in Searsmont, Maine. Robbins has been with the company full time since 1968, overseeing responsibility for company sales. He has committed over 50 years of service to the industry and lumber community. …Robbins held various positions in industry organizations over the years. …He was the first manufacturer to be elected to the Board of Directors for NAWLA. …In its 125 year history, the North American Wholesale Lumber Association has seen many great leaders. One of those was John J. Mulrooney, a career lumber wholesaler who later served as NAWLA’s chief executive for nearly 20 years.

Read More