2023 Catherine Lalonde Memorial Scholarships Awarded

Canadian Wood Council
December 14, 2023
Category: Wood, Paper & Green Building
Region: Canada

Ottawa, ON – The Canadian Wood Council (CWC) is pleased to announce the recipients of the 2023 Catherine Lalonde Memorial Scholarships. Alex Mary (Laval University) and Kilian Krauss (University of British Columbia) will be awarded the scholarship for demonstrating academic excellence in research projects that will have positive impacts in the structural wood products industry. Established eighteen years ago in 2005, the memorial scholarship is awarded each year to graduate students whose wood research exemplifies the same level of passion for wood and the wood products industry that Catherine Lalonde tirelessly demonstrated as a professional engineer and president of the CWC. …Catherine Lalonde Memorial Scholarships are presented to graduate students, enrolled at Canadian Universities, who demonstrate excellence in their studies of structural wood products or wood design. The scholarship program was established to honour Catherine’s memory and carry on the legacy of excellence and advocacy she bestowed upon the Canadian wood products industry.

Read More