APA Members Win Safety and Health Awards

APA – The Engineered Wood Association
June 19, 2024
Category: Health & Safety
Region: United States

APA – The Engineered Wood Association has announced the winners of its 2023 Safety and Health Awards – the premier safety award program for North America’s engineered wood products industry. The program promotes and recognizes operational excellence with the goal of reducing injury and illness rates. The Safest Company Award went to two members. Canfor won in the category of three or fewer mills, while West Fraser took the title for companies with four or more mills. There were also two winners in the coveted Innovation in Safety Award category. PotlatchDeltic’s St. Maries, Idaho, mill won the Equipment-Based Innovation Award with its “Automatic Hot Press Panel Feeders.” RoyOMartin’s Alexandria, Louisiana, mill won the Jeff Wagner Process-Based Innovation Award for its “The IBIZ Now Safety Show.” Seventy-three APA member engineered wood product facilities participated in the 2023 program. Twenty facilities representing eight APA member companies earned awards in various competition categories. Some mills were multiple award winners.

Read More