Nominations open for the Lynn Orstad Award: Women in Wildfire Resiliency

British Columbia FireSmart
January 10, 2024
Category: Forestry
Region: Canada, Canada West

In 2023, British Columbia FireSmart awarded the first ever Lynn Orstad Award, recognizing women working in wildfire resiliency. We are now accepting nominations for the 2024 award! Lynn was a community leader and a driving force for better wildfire risk management. This award was created to continually appreciate and elevate the female leaders who work so hard to make our communities safer—and our fire management better. If you know a woman who shares the same values that Lynn embodied as a female trailblazer in wildfire risk mitigation, click below to nominate them. Nominations will be open until February 27.

Read More